During season 1957-1958, three members of the South Australian Cricket Umpires Association - umpires John McMenamin, J enjoying a quiet drink after a SACUA meeting when the idea of an award for the best 'A' Grade District cric

The original award, first made at the conclusion of season 1958-1959, was based on one vote per game for the best player durin dinner was held at the Seven Stars hotel in Angas street, Adelaide, and was attended by approximately 30 umpires. Votes we conclusion of the count, joint winners lan McLachlan and Brian Quigley were announced. Neither of the winners were in attendate bring them to dinner to receive their award.

During season 1976-1977 it was decided that this award should be renamed 'the Bradman Medal'. When approached for his ap would be honoured to have the award named after him.

The presentation of this prestigious medal has continued to date and is recognised as the pinnacle individual award for Premier C to a 1st Grade cricketer who polls the highest number of votes cast by each umpire". The factors that gover

- Actual cricket ability displayed
- · Attitude towards the game
- Demeanour, behaviour and dress

In addition to the Bradman Medal, the SACA also presents the Bradman Medal Team Award to the club that accrues

	Bradman Medallists
Season	Winner/s (club)
2022-23	Cameron Valente (Port Adelaide)
2021-22	Will Bosisto (Adelaide Uni)
2020-21	Brad Davis (Sturt)/Sam Kerber (Adelaide University)
2019-20	Cameron Valente (Adelaide)
2018-19	Jake Brown (Kensington)
2017-18	Conor McInerney (Woodville) / Kelvin Smith (West Torrens)
2016-17	Daniel Drew (West Torrens)
2015-16	Simon Roberts (Sturt)
2014-15	Jake Brown (Kensington)
2013-14	Jake Brown (Kensington)
2012-13	Sam Miller (Prospect)
2011-12	Sam Raphael (Adelaide)
2010-11	Chadd Sayers (Woodville)
2009-10	Luke Williams (Adelaide)
2008-09	Matthew Weeks (Port Adelaide)
2007-08	Luke Williams (Adelaide)
2006-07	Ben Hook (Glenelg)
2005-06	Luke Williams (Adelaide)
2004-05	Ben Johnson (Adelaide)
2003-04	Shane Deitz (Southern District)
2002-03	Ryan Harris (Northern Districts)
2001-02	Tim Haysman (Sturt)
2000-01	Mike Smith (University)
1999-00	John Lee (Kensington)
1998-99	Anthony Heidrich (Northern Districts) / Adam Polkinghorne (East Torrens)
1997-98	Ben Hook (Adelaide)

1996-97	Shane Martin (Glenelg)
1995-96	Ben Johnson (Adelaide)
1994-95	Anthony Heidrich (Salisbury)
1993-94	Martin Faull (Tea Tree Gully)
1992-93	Daniel Marsh (Sturt)
1991-92	Tim Harms (Glenelg)
1990-91	Brian McFadyen (Port Adelaide)
1989-90	Peter Gladigau (Glenelg)
1988-89	Sam Parkinson (Kensington)
1987-88	Paul Nobes (West Torrens)
1986-87	Hadyn Smart (Port Adelaide)
1985-86	James Pyke (West Torrens)
1984-85	Mark England (Prospect)
1983-84	Andrew Sincock (Adelaide)
1982-83	Peter Brinsley (Kensington) / Don O'Connor (East Torrens) / Garry Davis (University)
1981-82	Peter Herbert (East Torrens)
1980-81	Robert O'Shannassy (University) / Geoffrey Hall (Glenelg)
1979-80	Robert O'Shannassy (University)
1978-79	Steve Gentle (Adelaide) / David Lovell (Kensington)
1977-78	Dean Smith (West Torrens)
1976-77	Kevin Griffiths (University)
1975-76	Brian Hurn (Kensington)
1974-75	David Hookes (West Torrens)
1973-74	Andrew Sincock (Teachers College)
1972-73	Roy Stratfold (East Torrens)
1971-72	Graham Stanford (West Torrens)
1970-71	Brian Hurn (Kensington)
1969-70	Roy Stratfold (East Torrens)
1968-69	Robert O'Shannassy (University)
1967-68	Kevin McCarthy (Glenelg)
1966-67	David David (University)
1965-66	John Lill (Sturt)
1964-65	John Halbert (Sturt)
1963-64	Jack Carr (West Torrens)
1962-63	John Lill (Sturt)
1961-62	John Halbert (Sturt)
1960-61	John Lill (Sturt)
1959-60	Graeme Hole (Glenelg)
1958-59	lan McLachlan (Sturt) / Brian Quigley (University)

lack Kierse and Gordon Seymour - were cketer was proposed.

g an 'A' Grade match. The first presentation re counted during the dinner, and at the ance and taxis were sent to their homes to

proval, "The Don" agreed and said that he

ricket in South Australia. The Medal is given n the award comprise:

the most Bradman Medal votes.

BRADMAN MEDAL TEAM AWARD		
Club		
Kensington		
Sturt		
Adelaide Uni		
Woodville		
Kensington		
Woodville		
Tea Tree Gully		
Tea Tree Gully		
Woodville		
Sturt		
Sturt		
Sturt		
Adelaide / Woodville		
West Torrens		
Sturt		
Adelaide		
Tea Tree Gully		
Kensington		
University		
Adelaide		
Adelaide		
Kensington		
Tea Tree Gully		

Glenelg
University
West Torrens
Tea Tree Gully
East Torrens
Salisbury
East Torrens
Glenelg
Kensington
Salisbury
Sturt
Glenelg
Woodville
Glenelg
Kensington
Glenelg
West Torrens
University
Sturt
West Torrens
Sturt
East Torrens
Adelaide
Adelaide