CW WALKER MEDAL - 1st GRADE WICKETKEEPING TROPHY

In 1962 an anonymous donor provided £500 for an annual trophy for wicket keepers to perpetuate the memory of Charlie Walker. Walker was the former South Australia wicketkeeper who toured England with the 1930 and 1938 Australian sides, and was killed flying a bomber over Germany during the Second World War. At a District cricket level, Walker represented West Torrens and Prospect, captained the latter side of four seasons between 1936-37 and 1940-41.

The CW Walker medal is awarded to the most outstanding wicket keeper in the men's 1st Grade, as well as the Under 17 Shield. Each umpire in these matches has available 10 votes for each wicket keeper, these votes to be allotted for the performance of the wicket-keepers in that match. A score between 0 and 10 must be allotted to each wicket-keeper.

Season	Winner (Club)		
2022-23	Joshua Barrett (Southern District)		
2021-22	Joshua Barrett (Southern District)		
2020-21	Isaac W Conway (Port Adelaide)		
2019-20	Joshua Barrett (Southern District)		
2018-19	Damon Kerr (Port Adelaide)		
2017-18	Joshua Barrett (Southern District)		
2016-17	Leigh Drennan (West Torrens)		
2015-16	Timothy Davey (Tea Tree Gully)		
2014-15	Joshua Barratt (Southern District)		
2013-14	Harry Byrnes Howe (Prospect)		
2012-13	Joshua Barrett (Southern District)		
2011-12	Tim Cameron (Woodville)		
2010-11	Tim Davey (Tea Tree Gully)		
2009-10	Brad Cachopa (West Torrens)		
2008-09	Nicholas Bailey (University)		
2007-08	Joshua McLean (Adelaide)		
2006-07	Joshua McLean (Adelaide)		
2005-06	Todd Ferguson (Sturt)		
2004-05	Shane Deitz (Southern District)		
2003-04	John Palmer (Kensington)		
2002-03	Justin Creek (West Torrens)		
2001-02	Julian Ligertwood (University)		
2000-01	John Palmer (Kensington)		
1999-00	Warren Smith (Adelaide)		
1998-99	Peter Richardson (Prospect) / Joel Urban (East Torrens)		
1997-98	Justin Creek (Kensington)		

1996-97	Joel Urban (East Torrens)		
1995-96	David Ligertwood (University)		
1994-95	Darren Treumer (East Torrens)		
1993-94	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1992-93	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1991-92	David Ligertwood (University)		
1990-91	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1989-90	Tim Nielsen (West Torrens)		
1988-89	Mark Sorell (Salisbury)		
1987-88	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1986-87	Steven Gentle (Adelaide)		
1985-86	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1984-85	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1983-84	Greg Quinn (East Torrens)		
1982-83	Russell Vincent (Sturt)		
1981-82	Russell Vincent (Sturt)		
1980-81	Trevor Robertson (Port Adelaide)		
1979-80	John Donaldson (West Torrens)		
1978-79	John Donaldson (Student Teachers)		
1977-78	Steven Gentle (Adelaide)		
1976-77	Philip O'Meara (East Torrens)		
1975-76	John Donaldson (Student Teachers)		
1974-75	Trevor Robertson (Port Adelaide)		
1973-74	Trevor Robertson (Port Adelaide)		
1972-73	Trevor Robertson (Port Adelaide)		
1971-72	Philip O'Meara (Prospect)		
1970-71	Mike Hendricks (Adelaide)		
1969-70	Barry Jarman (Woodville)		
1968-69	Ernie Clifton (Salisbury)		
1967-68	Ernie Clifton (Salisbury)		
1966-67	Rex Blundell (West Torrens)		
1965-66	Peter Vaughton (Adelaide)		
1964-65	Rex Blundell (West Torrens)		
1963-64	Peter Vaughton (Adelaide)		
1962-63	Rex Blundell (West Torrens) / John Ducker (Prospect)		