## **SPIRIT OF CRICKET AWARD**

Several seasons ago Cricket Australia launched a number of spirit of cricket initiatives. In line with these initiatives, the SACA launched three club Awards - one for senior men's, one for senior women's and one for

Umpires awarded points out of 10 to each team in every minor round game, taking into account issues such as:

The team captains control of players

Upholding the traditions of the game

Language

Sportsmanship

Attitude towards umpires

Season	Senior Club	Junior Club	Women's
2022-23	Kensington	Port Adelaide	West Torrens
2021-22	Glenelg	West Torrens	Adelaide Uni
2020-21	Sturt	East Torrens	West Torrens
2019-20	Sturt	Sturt	Northern Districts
2018-19	Kensington	East Torrens	West Torrens
2017-18	Kensington	Prospect	Port Adelaide
2016-17	Adelaide	Woodville	Adelaide University
2015-16	Prospect	Northern Districts	Adelaide
2014-15	Sturt	Northern Districts	West Torrens
2013-14	Southern District	Port Adelaide	Kensington
2012-13	Adelaide	West Torrens	West Torrens
2010-11	Southern District	Woodville	Southern District
2009-10	Port Adelaide	Woodville	Prospect
2008-09	West Torrens	East Torrens	East Torrens
2007-08	Adelaide	East Torrens	East Torrens
2006-07	Glenelg	East Torrens	Flinders University
2005-06	Sturt	West Torrens	Northern Districts
2004-05	Woodville	Tea Tree Gully	Port Adelaide
2003-04	Adelaide	Tea Tree Gully	